top of page
2 Minutes Hate
In this work, based on George Orwell’s novel “1984,” the slogan of the party “War is peace. Freedom is slavery. Ignorance is strength,” is translated into a movement narrative that includes live music and media projections.

Choreography: Carmen Caceres

(in collaboration with the dancers)

Dancers: Carmen Caceres, Eran Fink,

Paige Louise Stella, & Thomas Gunderson Bond

Music: Eran Fink

Sound Edition: Carmen Caceres, Eran Fink, &

Thomas Gunderson Bond

Music: “Blowin’ in the Wind” by Bob Dylan,

“Why We Build the Wall” by Anahïs Mitchell

Video Editing: Sriya Sarkar

Costumes: Carmen Caceres

Other Collaborators: Samsam Yung








Premiered at Dixon Place for Under Exposed Series

Dixon Place | New York, NY | October 2017

bottom of page